Each year Nasdaq Riga awards the best market participants. 
Since 2012 two nominations- Broker of the Year and Special Award– is merged creating one award- Annual Award of Nasdaq Riga

The travelling award – a man straightened up to his full height – symbolizes growth: confident man, who has already achieved a lot in his life. The author of the award is Uldis Zariņš.


Annual Award

Annual Award is for outstanding contribution to the Latvian capital market development.

Winners of the Annual Award:

Jānis Dubrovskis (AS Baltikums Bank), Year 2014

Latvenergo, Year 2013

Treasury of the Republic of Latvia, Year 2013

ABLV Banka, Year 2012


Winners of the Special Award:

Salvis Lapiņš (Olainfarm), 2011

Alminas Žaldokas (Stockholm School of Economis in Riga), 2010 

Stockholm School of Economics in Riga, 2009

Aiga PelaneInguna Ukenābele (Baltic News Service), 2008

In 2007 the prize was not awarded.

Dienas Bizness, 2006

JSC Grindeks, 2005

Sten Sumberg (Suprema), 2004

Ieva Mārtiņa, 2003

Valters Paiders, 2002

Kaspars Ieviņš, 2001

Ainārs Sedlenieks, 2000


Broker of the Year

The main criteria for awarding with Broker of the Year is the evaluation by stock exchange, the clients and peers, the research done on the capital market, and trading statistics.

Kaspars Kurmiņš (Citadele), Broker of the Year 2011

Deniss Makedonskis (Finasta Banka), Broker of the Year 2010

Natalja Stakanova (SEB banka), Broker of the Year 2009

Juris Jankovskis (Swedbank), Broker of the Year 2008

Nataļja Točelovska (SEB banka), Broker of the Year 2007

Inga Martinsena, Broker of the Year 2006

Aigars Rubiķis, Broker of the Year 2005

Nataļja Točelovska, Broker of the Year 2004

Andrejs Martinovs, Broker of the Year 2003

Jānis Ogsts, Broker of the Year 2002

Jānis Neimanis, Broker of the Year 2001

Marģers Počs, Broker of the Year 2000

Artis Goba, Broker of the Year 1999

Renārs Karašs, Broker of the Year 1998        

Uldis Bulavs, Broker of the Year 1997 

Contact Person of the Year

This award was discontinued in 2006 when the Baltic Market Awards project was introduced.  The mission of the Baltic Market Awards is to identify the best Baltic market participants, and to increase listed companies’ awareness of the significance of disclosure quality, good investor relations and corporate governance.
Selection criteria for the Contact Person of the Year award were the amount and quality of the information disclosed to the market, as well as the issuer’s transparency to investors and improvements in disclosure practices during the past year.

Viktorija Žuka – Ņikuļina, Contact Person of the Year 2005
Gundega Vārpa, Contact Person of the Year 2004
Gundega Vārpa, Contact Person of the Year 2003
Rolands Gulbis, Contact Person of the Year 2002
Ingrīda Allika, Contact Person of the Year 2001
Ingrīda Šmite, Contact Person of the Year 2000
Ineta Limbēna, Contact Person of the Year 1999
Pēteris Strazdiņš, Contact Person of the Year 1998